preloader

.. loading ..

MALONE YMCA
Join Today!
MALONE YMCA
Page.Pagename

Meet Our

Team
thumb

Justin Ihne

CEO

Email us
jihne@plattsburghymca.org
thumb

Kris Tate

Sr. Director of Program Operations

Email us
ktate@plattsburghymca.org
thumb

Michelle Schumacher

Malone Executive Director

Michelle Schumacher moved to Malone in 2004. She has been the Branch Executive Director since 2006. Michelle was raised in Attleboro, Massachusetts where the YMCA played an integral part of her childhood. Michelle, Stefan and their two sons live in Mountain View, NY where they enjoy the peace of nature and sports.

Email us
mschumacher@maloneymca.org
thumb

Krista Crippen

Oval Branch Coordinator/ Personal Trainer

Krista Crippen is the Assistant Fitness Director and a Personal Trainer here at the Plattsburgh YMCA. What she likes about working at the Y is all of the members; she says they are like family. Hobbies of Krista’s are walks with her family, watching her girls grow into beautiful young ladies, and talking to her cats. She believes a set of jumping jacks everyday does a body good!

Email us
kcrippen@plattsburghymca.org
thumb

Sonja Brown

Marketing & Membership Director

Email us
sbrown@plattsburghymca.org
thumb

Brandon Gambill

Membership/Marketing Director

Brandon Gambill was born and raised in Akwesasne, NY. Brandon has been employed with the Y since 2017, where he is currently the Membership/Marketing Director. Brandon has studied Electronic Media Communications at Onondaga Community College in Syracuse, NY, where he has found his passion for music and culture. Brandon leads the Teens GSA Club at the Malone YMCA, where he hopes to inspire youth to strive for a better community for ALL.

Email us
bgambill@maloneymca.org
thumb

Christine Casazza

Aquatics Director

Email us
ccasazza@plattsburghymca.org
thumb

Christina Santor

School Age Child Care Director – Y’s Time

Email us
csantor@plattsburghymca.org
thumb

Stephanie Purcell

School Age Child Care Coordinator

Stephanie Purcell was raised in Plattsburgh, New York. She attended Cazenovia College where she graduated with her bachelors. She has always had a strong passion for working with children. She has worked for the YMCA since 2003. She has worked at Camp Jericho as a counselor, the After School Program, Bright Beginnings and Y Wee Care as a preschool teacher. In her free time she enjoys spending time with her family, volunteering at community meals and anything outdoors. She is married and has two children, Cole, and Sophia.

Email us
spurcell@plattsburghymca.org
thumb

Jacqueline Prather

Bright Beginnings Child Care Director

Jackie has been employed by the Y since 1996. For three years she was with the school age child care program and has been with the Bright Beginnings Child Care Center since. Her main responsibilities are to provide a warm, safe environment, with qualified staff for a fully enrolled center. Prior to the Y Jackie worked 5 years with the former AFB Child Development Center and 2 years in the DODDS school system at Torrejon AFB, Spain. She is a Plattsburgh State graduate. In her spare time, she enjoys spending time with her husband, family and friends. Her passion is working with families and people in general.

Email us
jprather@plattsburghymca.org
thumb

Chris Burdash

Youth Sports Director

Chris was born and raised in Malone, New York. He earned his Bachelors Degree from The State University of New York @ Suny Potsdam where he also played College Basketball for the Bears. Christopher has been Coaching Youth and the Youth Sports Coordinator at the YMCA for over 4 years. Currently, he teaches at Peru Central School District and is also the Assistant Boys Soccer Coach. Christopher has been involved in coaching High School, Middle School and Youth Sports for over 15 years. His goal at the YMCA is to keep growing the Youth Sports Program and continue to make it a fun, safe, learning environment for the youth in the North Country. In Christopher’s free time he likes to travel, watch sports, spend time with his family and his dogs. Christopher resides with his Girlfriend and her 15 year old son.

Email us
cburdash@plattsburghymca.org